In spite of the fact that the app encourages us to be as candid as possible, it’s never your first attempt that is uploaded for your friends to see. That means, however, that your friends will be able to see that you have had multiple attempts at contacting them. BeReal does not allow you to hide your retake number, but you can hide your retakes if you want.
As the name suggests, BeReal works by uploading a photo from your front camera and your back camera as soon as you are notified. We have designed this to keep away from editing and manipulating the photos, as well as to show other users that we aren’t always doing something glamorous all the time. There are times, however, when you might not want your friends to know how many times you had to retake your picture just to get the shot you wanted.
You can hide your location so that it won’t appear on your BeReal profile by following these simple steps:
- Take your BeReal either during that day’s two minutes or late in the day, but don’t post it yet if you haven’t already.
- Once you have taken the picture, tap the Location icon at the bottom of the picture to see the location of your location.
- Tap Location off from the pop-up menu that appears when you open Location Settings.
Hiding Retakes On BeReal
There is unfortunately no way you can hide your retake number from your friends once you have uploaded your retake once it has been uploaded. The good news is that there are ways in which you can get around this so that all your attempts won’t appear. You can hide BeReal retakes in a variety of ways according to TechBriefly, so if you find that you are stuck, you might want to try some of these methods.
After you have taken the attempt, the first thing you should do is to immediately close the app once you have been successful. It means not just going off of it, but actually going to where you have all your open apps and closing them properly instead of just going off of it. Then you can go back to the app after a few moments and give it a try again. As a result, BeReal will believe that the photo was never taken, so it won’t count as one of your retakes.
If that does not work, then try the good ol’ method of turning your phone off and then turning it back on again if that does not work as well. After you have done this, everything on your phone should be shut down and the app should be reset.
Despite the fact that the above methods should work, you should also clear your cookies and caches for BeReal. After you have exited the app (without uploading anything, of course) you will need to go to your settings page. When you have found the app, scroll down until you can select the storage option. Upon clearing that, your retakes shouldn’t be counted anymore once you have cleared that. In order to do a proper job of doing this, you’ll need to delete and reinstall BeReal if you want it to work properly.
How To See How Many Retakes On BeReal
In case you are just curious about how many retakes you or others have taken on BeReal, then all you have to do is simply look at the retake count that is shown next to each upload for all of your followers to see. When you click on the three dots next to the username, you will be able to view the retake statistics for that person. In this section, we would like to know how many retakes they took, how many comments they have and how many realmojis they have.
As a result, social media apps have this feature, so users are discouraged from taking photos over and over again. It is our aim to ensure that uploads are as authentic as possible. In the event that everyone retakes their uploads numerous times, then what is the point of having this app in the first place?
If you are only scrolling through the site, you won’t be able to see the retake number blatantly. The only way people will be able to find it is if they are actively looking for it. Even so, if you’re trying to reduce that number of retakes, you now know exactly how to hide retakes on BeReal if you want.